Bedford Public Library

Swim, Jim!, Kaz Windness - hardcover

Summary
"Jim the crocodile finds the courage to face his fear of swimming in this funny and charming debut picture book for fans of Jabari Jumps and Jean Reidy's Truman! Jim the crocodile is scared of swimming -- or rather, of sinking. His family's swamp is just too deep, too dark, and too big. But maybe he could swim, if only there were a smaller swamp where he could try it on his own terms. Jim wiggle-waggles far and wide until he finds the perfect place. With the help of some floaties and his sisters, Jim just might find the courage to face his fear and show everyone -- including himself -- that Jim can swim! Includes information about crocodiles."--, Provided by publisher
Language
eng
Literary Form
fiction
Copyright
Edition
First edition.
Note
"A Paula Wiseman Book"
Physical Description
1 volume (unpaged), color illustrations, 29 cm
Isbn
9781534483439

Library Locations

  • Bedford Public Library

    3 Meetinghouse Road, Bedford, NH, 03110, US
    Borrow