Coverart for item
The Resource Watching you : a novel, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)

Watching you : a novel, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)

Label
Watching you : a novel
Title
Watching you
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Lisa Jewell
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the "riveting thriller" (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect "for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive" (Library Journal). Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It's not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you. As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all--including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom's teenaged son Freddie--a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5--excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father. One of Tom's students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she's not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna's mother--whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years?is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her. Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam... In Lisa Jewell's latest brilliant "bone-chilling suspense" (People) no one is who they seem--and everyone is hiding something. Who has been murdered? and who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As "Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace" (Booklist, starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jewell, Lisa
Dewey number
823/.914
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR6060.E95
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Gabrielle Glaister
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Secrecy
  • Murder
  • Bristol (England)
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Watching you : a novel, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781508266884
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
43103192-2b89-49fa-acb6-9284ab6a072f
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1059065342
  • (OCoLC)on1059065342
  • 1453815
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Watching you : a novel, Lisa Jewell, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781508266884
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
43103192-2b89-49fa-acb6-9284ab6a072f
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1059065342
  • (OCoLC)on1059065342
  • 1453815
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Bedford Public LibraryBorrow it
      3 Meetinghouse Road, Bedford, NH, 03110, US
      42.946142 -71.516337