Coverart for item
The Resource The body under the piano, Marthe Jocelyn ; with illustrations by Isabelle Follath

The body under the piano, Marthe Jocelyn ; with illustrations by Isabelle Follath

Label
The body under the piano
Title
The body under the piano
Statement of responsibility
Marthe Jocelyn ; with illustrations by Isabelle Follath
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A smart and charming middle-grade mystery series starring young detective Aggie Morton and her friend Hector, inspired by the imagined life of Agatha Christie as a child and her most popular creation, Hercule Poirot. For fans of Lemony Snicket and The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency. Aggie Morton lives in a small town on the coast of England in 1902. Adventurous and imaginative but deeply shy, Aggie hasn't got much to do since the death of her beloved father . . . until the fateful day when she crosses paths with twelve-year-old Belgian immigrant Hector Perot and discovers a dead body on the floor of the Mermaid Dance Room! As the number of suspects grows and the murder threatens to tear the town apart, Aggie and her new friend will need every tool at their disposal -- including their insatiable curiosity, deductive skills and not a little help from their friends -- to solve the case before Aggie's beloved dance instructor is charged with a crime she didn't commit. Filled with mystery, adventure, an unforgettable heroine and several helpings of tea and sweets, The Body Under the Piano is the clever debut of a new series for middle-grade readers and Christie and Poirot fans everywhere, from a Governor General's Award--winning author of historical fiction for children."--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
NLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jocelyn, Marthe
Dewey number
jC813/.54
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Follath, Isabelle
Series statement
Aggie Morton, mystery queen
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenage girls
  • Murder
  • Belgians
  • Dance teachers
  • Friendship
  • Mystery and detective stories
  • Teenage girls
  • Murder
  • England
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The body under the piano, Marthe Jocelyn ; with illustrations by Isabelle Follath
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes bibliographical references (p. 323-324)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
325 pages
Isbn
9780735265462
Lccn
2019907433
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1096438535
Label
The body under the piano, Marthe Jocelyn ; with illustrations by Isabelle Follath
Publication
Note
Includes bibliographical references (p. 323-324)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
325 pages
Isbn
9780735265462
Lccn
2019907433
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1096438535

Library Locations

    • Bedford Public LibraryBorrow it
      3 Meetinghouse Road, Bedford, NH, 03110, US
      42.946142 -71.516337