Coverart for item
The Resource Murder on Brittany Shores : a mystery, Jean-Luc Bannalec

Murder on Brittany Shores : a mystery, Jean-Luc Bannalec

Label
Murder on Brittany Shores : a mystery
Title
Murder on Brittany Shores
Title remainder
a mystery
Statement of responsibility
Jean-Luc Bannalec
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Ten miles off the coast of Brittany lie the fabled Glenan Islands. Boasting sparkling white sands and crystal clear waters, they seem perfectly idyllic, until one day in May three bodies wash up on the shore. At first glance the deaths appear accidental, but as the identities of the victims comes to light, cantankerous Commissaire Dupin is pulled back into action for a case of what seems to be cold-blooded murder.Ever viewed as an outsider in a region full of myths and traditions, Dupin finds himself drawn once more deep into the history of the land. To get to the bottom of the case, Dupin must tangle with treasure hunters, militant marine biologists, and dangerous divers. The investigation leads him deep into the perilous, beautiful world of Brittany, as he discovers that there's more to the picturesque islands than meets the eye.Steeped in the enchanting atmosphere of Brittany, peppered with wry humor, and full of delicious local food, this superbly plotted mystery is perfect for fans of Martin Walker and G. M. Malliet
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
RECBC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1966-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bannalec, Jean-Luc
Dewey number
833/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PT2662.A565
LC item number
B7313 2016ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Jean Brassard
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Brassard, Jean
  • Blackstone Audio, Inc
Series statement
Commissaire Dupin
Series volume
[bk. 2]
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Police
  • Murder
  • Murder
  • Police
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Murder on Brittany Shores : a mystery, Jean-Luc Bannalec
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 34 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504756150
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
3f6599ae-56ff-4217-b8b1-aa66633615e4
Publisher number
Z100104528
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)954485579
  • (OCoLC)ocn954485579
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Murder on Brittany Shores : a mystery, Jean-Luc Bannalec
Link
Publication
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 34 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504756150
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
3f6599ae-56ff-4217-b8b1-aa66633615e4
Publisher number
Z100104528
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)954485579
  • (OCoLC)ocn954485579
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Bedford Public LibraryBorrow it
      3 Meetinghouse Road, Bedford, NH, 03110, US
      42.946142 -71.516337